Championship events

This is the current list of participating events in the Queensland trail running  championships, divided into race categories.

Please note: Some events still need to be confirmed by the Event Organiser or TRAQ and therefore may not appear on the list. 

Category 1: (100km)

  1. *Maidenwell Full Moon 3 x 42.2km (over three days) by the River City Runners (Friday 19 – Sunday 21 April 2019)
  2. Brisbane Trail Ultra 110km by Brisbane Trail Ultra  (Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 July 2019)
  3. The Guzzler 100km by The Trail Co (Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 July 2019)
  4. The HerberTONNE 100km by Adventure Sport NQ (Sunday 3 August 2019)
  5. Glasshouse 100 100km by Race Promotions (Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 September 2019) 
  6. Ultra Trail Gold Coast 100km by Ultra Trail Gold Coast (Friday 28 September 2019)
  7. The Scenic Rim Ultra 105km by On The Edge Events (Friday 4 – Sunday 6 October)
  8. Blackall 100 by Run Queensland (Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 October 2019)

Category 2: Long course:(35k – 99km) 

  1. Hares and Hounds 52km by Race Promotions (Sunday 10 February 2019)
  2. Mt Mee Marathon 42.2km by Race Promotions  (Sunday 14 April 2019)
  3. *Maidenwell Full Moon 42.2km by the River City Runners (Friday 19 – Sunday 21 April 2019)
  4. *Maidenwell Easter Running Festival 100km (which is 42.2km + 56km (+2km) over two days) by the River City Runners (Friday 19 – Sunday 21 April 2019)
  5. *Maidenwell Super Moon 56km by the River City Runners (Saturday 20 April 2019)
  6. Wild Horse Criterium 55km by AAA Racing & Coaching (Saturday 20 April 2019)
  7. Brisbane Trail Marathon 42.2km by TRAQ (Sunday 5 May 2019)
  8. Cook’s Tour 50km by  Race Promotions (Saturday 11 May 2019)
  9. Cook’s Tour 80km by Race Promotions  (Saturday 11 May 2019)
  10. Wild Horse at Night 50km by AAA Racing & Coaching (Saturday 25 May 2019)
  11. Brisbane Valley Rail Trail (BVRT) 26.22 by AAA Racing & Coaching  (Friday 21 to Sunday 23 June 2019) 
  12. Brisbane Valley Rail Trail (BVRT) 53 miles by AAA Racing & Coaching  (Friday 21 to Sunday 23 June 2019) 
  13. Brisbane Valley Rail Trail (BVRT) 42.2km by AAA Racing & Coaching  (Friday 21 to Sunday 23 June 2019) 
  14. Brisbane Trail Ultra 60km by Brisbane Trail Ultra (Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 July 2019)
  15. Flinder’s Tour 52km by Race Promotions (Sunday 21 July 2019)
  16. The Guzzler – The Glass Half Full by 50km The Trail Co (Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 July 2019)
  17. Rainbow Beach 42.2km by Run Queensland (Sunday 28 July 2019)
  18. The HerberTONNE 50km Cairns by Adventure Sport NQ (3 August 2019)
  19. Mackay Mountain Marathon 38km by Mackay Mountain Marathon (Saturday 3 August 2019)
  20. Waterfall Trail Runs 50km by G’onya adventures on (Sunday 11 August 2019)
  21. Glasshouse 100 54km by Race Promotions  (Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 September 2019) 
  22. Run The Great Whitsunday Trail 57.4km by the Whitsunday Running Club (Sunday 15 September 2019)
  23. Ultra Trail Gold Coast 50km by Ultra Trail Gold Coast (Friday 29 September 2019)
  24. The Scenic Rim Ultra 65km by On The Edge Events (Friday 4 – Sunday 6 October)
  25. Mergon Marathon 42.2km by AAA Racing & Coaching 50km (Saturday 5 October 2019)
  26. Blackall 50 by  Run Queensland (Sunday 20 October 2019)
  27. Lamington Classic 42.2km by River City Runners (Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 October 2019)
  28. Beerwah@Daybreak 42.2km by Run Queensland (Sunday 8 December 2019)

Category 3 Short(er) course (15 – 35km; with the inclusion of some shorter events)  

Category 4: Mountain Runs (short and steep – 10% and more and less than 15km)

    1. Australian and Queensland Mountain Running Championship by TRAQ (Sunday 15 September 2019)
    2. Castle Hill Trail Run – Townsville – Outer Limits Adventure (Sunday 24 February 2019)
    3. The Bald Possum 11km by Adventure Sport NQ  (Saturday 2 November 2019)

*For the Maidenwell event, the best performances over 21.1km, 28km, 42.2km, 56km, 3 x 42.2, and the 100km (56km + 42.2km + 2km) events attract Championship points.  The 100km event is put in the 35 – 99km category because of the day’s recovery between the efforts; the 3 x 42.2km over 3 days is more than 100km but considered similarly tough to an approximately 100km event. To get more clarity on the structure and associated scoring of the event, please visit the event website and also look up the results from previous years.